NHTYA Off The Beach (OTB) Racing

cover.jpg

We started as a group of trailer sailors camping at Lake Keepit and sailing off the beach boats at the Keepit Cool regatta - June long weekend.

Not being regular OTB racers, we needed some practise. So our small group started meeting on the Catalina cement apron next to F-Jetty- Rathmines. 

 

That was a few years ago and now from 16th January 2021 racers have grown in numbers to have a seperate OTB race division within NHTYA. 

We meet once a month on a Saturday and have put a wind limit on ourselves of 15knots. If the weather is not conducive to fun, race day moves to the Sunday.  We encourage any one to come join us- drag out  an old OTB boat and have ago- lots of fun. 

 

Check out the Facebook page.

Of course being a NHTYA member you're encouraged to join in with other NHTYA activities and have a go on a trailer sailer !  

  • w-facebook
Brian Harrison 
0421979452
Brian.jpg
Classes Sailed
- Weta
- Maricat 4.3
- Hydra
- Windrush
- Laser
- Hobbie 16
- Quick cat

   Race dates

   

   - Sat 28/08/2021

   - Sat 25/09/2021

   - Sat 30/10/2021

   - Sat 13/11/2021

   - Sat 18/12/2021

   - Sat 15/01/2022

  - Sat 12/02/2022

  - Sat 26/03/2022

  - Sat 07/05/2022

  - Sat 21/05/2022

*** Nov 27-28  2021 its the Kembla Classic. Sail camping and its the Maricat states...

 ***Long weekend June 2022 - Keepit Cool regatta at Lake Keepit NSW. Camping sailing.

Stuart.jpg
Pam wire.jpg
setting up.jpg
Racing cats.jpg
weta.jpg
Warren.jpg
Tom.jpg
Gary.jpg
lasers.jpg
Alf.jpg
Doug.jpg
John Laser.jpg